12-song compilation from 6-time chart-topping artist includes new single, “Eat Sleep Love You Repeat”
NASHVILLE, Tenn. (February 3, 2015) – With six No. 1 hits and four studio albums to his credit, award-winning singer/songwriter Rodney Atkins had plenty in his music arsenal to choose from for his first-ever Greatest Hits compilation, which hits stores today, February 3. Released via longtime label home Curb Records, Rodney Atkins – Greatest Hits features 11 of the artist’s most popular songs as well as his new single, “Eat Sleep Love You Repeat.”
The Rodney Atkins - Greatest Hits CD is exclusively available at Walmart:
Atkins, who has been dubbed “one of the most-likeable Country music voices of the modern era” (Roughstock), broke onto the country music scene in 2003 with his debut album, Honesty. His 2006 release, If You’re Going Through Hell, yielded the first two No. 1 singles of his career with the title track and “Watching You.” He followed that success with It’s America (2009) and Take A Back Road (2011), which took Atkins to new heights with the fastest-rising and longest-running single of his career, “Take A Back Road.” Lauded by Taste of Country for his ability to deliver “focused, small town lessons riding atop catchy choruses and everyman emotion,” Atkins puts a fresh spin on the simple pleasures of everyday love with new single “Eat Sleep Love You Repeat,” which was written by fellow Nashville hit-makers Walker Hayes and Ryan Bizarri.
The track listing for Rodney Atkins – Greatest Hits is as follows:
1. “If You’re Going Thru Hell (Before The Devil Even Knows)”
2. “Watching You”
3. “These Are My People”
4. “Cleaning This Gun (Come On In Boy)”
5. “Take A Back Road”
6. “Farmer’s Daughter”
7. “It’s America”
8. “Invisibly Shaken”
9. “Honesty (Write Me A List)”
10. “He’s Mine”
11. “About The South”
12. “Eat Sleep Love You Repeat”
About Rodney Atkins
Rodney Atkins is an award-winning country music singer/songwriter whose six chart-topping hits include “Take A Back Road,” “It’s America,” “Cleaning This Gun (Come On In Boy),” “These Are My People,” “Watching You” and “If You’re Going Through Hell (Before the Devil Even Knows).” His fourth studio album, Take A Back Road, yielded Atkins’ fastest-rising single to date with the title track and his new single, “Eat Sleep Love You Repeat,” is currently at country radio and available on all digital retailers. Atkins released his new album, Rodney Atkins - Greatest Hits, via Curb Records on February 3, 2015. For more information and the latest updates, visit or follow on Twitter @RodneyAtkins and
# # #
Media Contacts:
Essential Broadcast Media, LLC
Ebie McFarland / Stephanie Rew
(615) 327-3259
Press materials available at